INFO INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

COIMBATORE – 641 107

MANDATORY DISCLOSURE

Academic Year 2022-23

1. Name of the Institution : Info Institute of Technology

2. Address : N H - 209, Sathy Road

Sarkar Samakulam, Coimbatore.

City & Pin Code : Coimbatore - 641 107.

State : Tamil Nadu

Phone Number with STD Code : 0422 –2363700

Office hours at the Institution : 9.00AM to 5.30PM

Academic hours at the Institution : 9.00AM to 4.00 PM

E-mail : info@infoengg.com

Web site : www.infoengg.com

Nearest Railway Station (dist in Km) : Coimbatore (19 Km)

Nearest Airport (dist in Km) : Coimbatore (13 Km)

Type of Institution : Private-Self Financed

Category (1) of the Institution : Non Minority

Category (2) of the Institution : Co-Education

3. Name of the Organization running the Institution : Dharbhari Charitable Trust

Type of the Organization : Trust

Address of the organization : Vignesh Towers, 1391-A, Sathy Road

Registered with : Sub Registrar, Ganapathy, Coimbatore

Registration date : 27.11.2006

4. Name of Principal : Dr.N.Kottiswaran

5. Exact Designation : Principal

Phone number with STD code : 0422 – 2363700

Email : principal2732@gmail.com

Highest Degree : Ph.D.

6. Name of the affiliating University : Anna University, Chennai – 25.

Website : www.annauniv.edu

Latest affiliation period : 2021-22

7. Governance

Governing Council Members

5.No	Name Occupation		Position	
1.	Mrs.M.M.D.Abirami Lingeshwari	F ,		
2.	Dr.C.Gopal	Director, Flow Tech Power, Coimbatore		
3.	Mr.K.V.Karthik	Managing Director, Deccan Industries Coimbatore	Member (Industry)	
4.	Nominee – AICTE Represe	Member		
5.	Nominee – State Governm	Member		
6.	Nominee – Anna University Representative		Member	
7.	Mr.K.MohanRaja	Director United Carbon Solutions Private Limited, Kangeyam, Tirupur (DT)- 638701	Member (Industry)	
8.	Dr.M.Sundaram	Program Co-ordinator Department of Robotics and	Member (Academic)	

		Automation Energy P.S.G College of Technology, Coimbatore	
9.	Dr.N.Kottiswaran	Principal, Info Institute of Engineering, Coimbatore	Member (Secretary)
10.	Dr. Chandra Kumara Mangalam	Head of the Department, Department of Management Studies, Anna University Regional Centre, Coimbatore	Member (Academic)
11	Dr.P.D.R.Vijayakumar	Vice Principal, Professor & Head, Department of CSE, Info Institute of Engineering, Coimbatore	Member (Academic)
12	Dr.A.Amutha	Associate Professor & Head Department of ECE, Info Institute of Engineering, Coimbatore	Member (Academic)

Nature and Extent of involvement of Faculty and students in academic affairs/ improvements

Faculty

The following are the various bodies of the institution constituted as per the recommendations of statutory bodies. Faculty members are involved in decision making, perspective plan in all the following bodies.

- Governing Council
- Academic Council
- Internal Quality Assurance Cell
- Grievance Redressal Committee
- Discipline and Welfare committee
- Anti-Ragging Committee
- Internal Compliance Committee
- SC/ST Committee
- Industry Institution Committee

Students

The Institute also encourages student's representations in various Academic and Administrative bodies, such as,

- Professional Body memberships (IEEE, SAE, CSI, etc.,)
- Anti ragging committee
- NSS & NCC
- Club memberships (Fine arts, YRC/RRC, etc.,)
- Departmental student Association

Nature and Extent of involvement of Faculty and students in academic affairs/ improvements

Faculty

The following are the various bodies of the institution constituted as per the recommendations of statutory bodies. Faculty members are involved in decision making, perspective plan in all the following bodies.

- Governing Council
- Academic Council
- Board of Studies
- Programme Assessment Committee
- Department Advisory Board
- Internal Quality Assurance Cell
- Grievance Redressal Committee
- Purchase Committee
- Discipline and Welfare committee
- Anti-Ragging Committee
- Library Advisory Committee

Students

The Institute also encourages student's representations in various Academic and Administrative bodies, such as,

- Professional Body memberships (IEEE, SAE, CSI, etc.)
- Department Advisory Board
- Anti ragging committee
- NSS & NCC
- Club memberships (Fine arts, YRC/RRC, etc.)
- Departmental student Association

8. Programmes

Name of the Programmes Approved by AICTE

S.No	Degree	Branch	Year of Starting	Intake	Duration
1.	B.E.	Computer Science and Engineering	2007	90	4 Years
2.	B.E.	Electronics and Communication Engineering	2007	60	4 Years
3.	B.E.	Electrical and Electronics Engineering	2007	60	4 Years
4.	B.E.	Information Technology	2007	60	4 Years
5.	B.E.	Mechanical Engineering	2009	60	4 Years
6.	M.E.	Computer Science and Engineering	2012	9	2 Years
7.	M.E	Engineering Design	2013	9	2 Years
8.	MBA	Master of Business Administration	20	120	2 Years

Total No. of Programmes : 8